Board & Senior Management

Board Members

Photo of Chris Stone

Chris Stone - Executive Chairman 

Chris was appointed Executive Chairman in April 2017.  He is the Chairman of AIM listed CityFibre plc, the national alternative provider of wholesale fibre network infrastructure. Chris has also held various non-executive director and chief executive roles of listed and private equity-backed technology companies, including being a non-executive director of CSR plc from 2012 until its acquisition by Qualcomm in 2015. From 2013 to 2016, he was CEO of Radius Worldwide.

Brian Tenner - Interim Chief Executive Officer

Brian Tenner joined NCC Group on 1 February 2017. Prior to NCC Group he held a number of senior finance positions with both publicly listed and private multinational companies. Brian was previously Group Finance Director at Renold plc from 2010 to 2016, Scapa plc from 2007 to 2010 and British Nuclear Group from 2003 to 2007. Before that he held a number of senior finance roles at National Grid from 2002 to 2003. He qualified as a Chartered Accountant with PWC in 1994.

Photo of Debbie Hewitt MBE

Debbie Hewitt - MBE Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

Chair of Remuneration Committee & Member of Audit and Nomination Committees

Debbie joined NCC Group in September 2008. She has an MBA, is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Personnel Development and was awarded an MBE for services to Business and the Public Sector in 2011. She is Non-Executive Chairman of Moss Bros plc and Non-Executive Director of The Restaurant Group plc and Redrow plc. She also holds a  Non-Executive Director role in private companies White Stuff, Visa Uk, Evander, Domestic and General and BGL Group

Photo of Thomas Chambers

Thomas Chambers - Non-Executive Director

Chair of Audit Committee, Member of Remuneration and Nomination Committees

Thomas joined NCC Group in September 2012. Thomas was CFO of smartphone operating systems developer Symbian Limited from 2001 until its sale to Nokia Oyj in 2009, and prior to that, CFO of DSL provider First Telecom. He is a chartered accountant and has held roles with Kleinwort Benson, the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development and Price Waterhouse. He is also a Non-Executive Chairman at recruitment company Propel Ltd and a Non-Executive Director of Kings Arms Yard VCT plc and Niu Solutions Ltd.

Photo of Chris Batterham

Chris Batterham - Non-Executive Director

Member of Audit, Remuneration and Nomination committees.

Chris is a qualified chartered accountant and was finance director of Unipalm plc, the first Internet service provider to IPO from 1996 to 2001. He was then CFO of Searchspace Limited until 2005. He is currently non-executive chairman of Eckoh plc and a non-executive director of SDL plc, Iomart Group plc and Toumaz Group Ltd.

Photo of Jonathan Brooks

Jonathan Brooks – Non-Executive Director

Jonathan Brooks joined NCC Group in March 2017. He was Chief Financial Officer of ARM Holdings plc from 1995 until 2002 and has been a non-executive director of IP Group plc since August 2011. He has also held a number of senior finance and non-executive director positions with other listed and private multinational companies.

Photo of Mike Ettling

Mike Ettling – Non-Executive Director

Mike Ettling joined NCC Group as non-executive director in September 2017. With strong sector and non-executive experience, Mike was President of US business SAP-Successfactors. He has had an extensive executive career in global technology businesses including NorthgateArinso, Unisys, Synstar and EDS and was formerly a non-executive director of Backoffice Associates LLC, a US PE-backed data business. He is currently non-executive director of Impellam PLC, an AIM-listed recruitment business and Telkom BCX Ltd, a South African IT and telecommunications business.

Senior Management

Photo of Roger Rawlinson

Roger Rawlinson - Group Managing Director, Assurance

Roger Rawlinson is responsible for the operational management and growth of the Group's Assurance division. He has worked for NCC Group for over 20 years in a variety of testing and consultancy roles and was appointed a Director in 2004.

Photo of Robert Horton

Robert Horton - European Managing Director, Security Consulting

Robert Horton is the Managing Director of NCC Group's European Security Consulting division. He joined NCC Group in 2008 and has managed and grown Security Consulting services in the Assurance division, as well as overseeing the integration of a number of the acquired security testing companies in to the Group. Robert was a Director of NGS Software, a security testing company he co-founded from its foundation through to it successful integration of the company into the Group.

Photo of Daniel Liptrott

Daniel Liptrott - Managing Director, Escrow

Daniel Liptrott is responsible for the management and strategic development of the Escrow division globally. Daniel joined the Group in November 2013 from private practice where he had been a corporate partner at a number of international law firms. From 2006 to 2011 he had been the Group's outside counsel at Eversheds LLP and has advised on a range of issues including its move to the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange in 2007 and each of the Group’s subsequent acquisitions. 

Photo of David Hallam

David Hallam - Commercial Director

David is responsible for developing the Group's Total Assurance offering and educating organisations on the need for a joined up approach to information assurance across all aspects of security, performance and availability. David joined NCC Group in 2010 as co-founder of SDLC Solutions. Prior to this, he held senior project, programme & test architect roles within many organisations.